‘Dirk Nowitzki et Dwyane Wade en tête de la promotion 2023 du Temple de la renommée Naismith’

Dirk Nowitzki, Dwyane Wade headline Naismith Hall of Fame Class of 2023

Dirk Nowitzki, Dwyane Wade, Pau Gasol, Tony Parker, Gregg Popovich, and Becky Hammon are among the 13 members who will be inducted into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame on August 11 and 12 in Connecticut and Massachusetts. The class of 2023 is unique, representing all levels of basketball and countries such as Germany, Spain, and France. The four NBA players combined for 95,092 points, 39 All-Star appearances, and 10 NBA championships. Hammon is a six-time WNBA All-Star and coach of the reigning WNBA champion Las Vegas Aces, while Popovich has won five NBA titles, more games than anyone else in league history, and an Olympic gold medal at the Tokyo Games in 2021.

Gasol, Nowitzki, and Parker were first-ballot inductees, and Wade won three titles with Miami. The class also includes former North Carolina State coach Jim Valvano, the 1976 U.S. Olympic women’s basketball team, former Purdue coach Gene Keady, former Texas A&M women’s coach Gary Blair, longtime coach at Division III Amherst David Hixon, and Gene Bess, who won 1,300 games as a junior college coach at Three Rivers Community College in Poplar Bluff, Missouri.

Lire aussi :  La Russie toujours prête à discuter d'un échange de prisonniers avec Washington, selon Lavrov

The Hall of Fame chairman Jerry Colangelo said that the class represents what the game is all about and where it is today. The inductees will receive their jackets and Hall of Fame rings on August 11 in Uncasville, Connecticut, and the ceremony and their speeches will come on August 12 in Springfield, Massachusetts.

The induction of these basketball legends is a significant milestone in their careers and a testament to their contributions to the sport. EBENE MEDIA encourages its subscribers to follow the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame on YouTube and other social media platforms to stay updated on the latest news and events in basketball.

Keywords: Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, Dirk Nowitzki, Dwyane Wade, Pau Gasol, Tony Parker, Gregg Popovich, Becky Hammon, basketball, NBA, WNBA, Olympics, induction.